City Hall is open Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

The Motor Vehicle Licensing department is open Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  For Drivers License & Vehicle Registration, please arrive no later than 3:30 p.m.

Located in the City Building are the administration, animal control, building and zoning, finance, motor vehicle, police and utility billing departments.

City Staff

Administration Bill Waller City Administrator bwaller@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4668
Attorney Skip Wieser City Attorney 507-895-8200
Building & Zoning Shawn Wetterlin Building & Zoning Official swetterlin@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4409
City Hall Angie Boettcher Deputy Clerk aboettcher@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2224
Chris Fortsch Administrative Assistant cfortsch@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2595
Finance Debra Shimshak Finance Director dshimshak@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-8636
Kara Tarrence Accountant ktarrence@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2069
Danae Forman Bookkeeper dforman@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-6584
Fire Tom Paulson Fire Chief lacfire@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2083
Golf Course Roy Lemke Superintendent golf@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2410
Library Jess Witkins Library Director jwitkins@selco.info 507-895-4047
Motor Vehicle Mary Loeffler Deputy Registrar mloeffler@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4627
Kim Voshart Deputy Registrar kvoshart@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4627
Public Works Bill Waller Public Works Director bwaller@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4668
Police Luke Ahlschlager Police Chief lahlschlager@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Lisa Olson Police Secretary lolson@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Mike Ernster Sergeant mernster@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
  Kaylee Inglett Investigator/Police Officer kinglett@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Officers Cody Bellock cbellock@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Roth Clark rclark@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Darin Daveau ddaveau@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Ethan Hofschulte ehofschulte@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Ryan Quanrud rquanrud@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Water & Sewer Utilities/
Street Maintenance
Jay Gillette Utility Maintenance Supervisor lacrescentwwtp@gmail.com 507-895-2037
Tyler Benish Utility Maintenance Asst. Supervisor water@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2037
Jevin Dorschner
Drew Koch
Chris Oliver
Doug Stavenau