City Hall is open Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

The Motor Vehicle Licensing department is open Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.  For Drivers License & Vehicle Registration, please arrive no later than 5:30 p.m.

Located in the City Building are the administration, animal control, building and zoning, finance, motor vehicle, police and utility billing departments.

City Staff

Administration Bill Waller City Administrator bwaller@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4668
Attorney Skip Wieser City Attorney 507-895-8200
Building & Zoning Shawn Wetterlin Building & Zoning Official swetterlin@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4409
City Hall Angie Boettcher Administrative Assistant aboettcher@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2224
Chris Fortsch Administrative Clerk cfortsch@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2595
Finance Debra Shimshak Finance Director dshimshak@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-8636
Kara Tarrence Accountant ktarrence@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-6584
Fire Tom Paulson Fire Chief lacfire@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2083
Golf Course Roy Lemke Superintendent golf@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2410
Library Kayce Gentry Library Director kgentry@selco.info 507-895-4047
Motor Vehicle Heidi Lapham Deputy Registrar hlapham@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4627
Mary Loeffler Deputy Registrar mloeffler@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4627
Kim Voshart Deputy Registrar kvoshart@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4627
Public Works Bill Waller Public Works Director bwaller@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4668
Police Doug Stavenau Police Chief dstavenau@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Lisa Olson Police Secretary lolson@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov 507-895-4414
Officers Sgt. Luke Ahlschlager
Sgt. Justin Thorsen
Cody Bellock
Isaiah Bunke
Mike Ernster
Kaylee Inglett
Ryan Quanrud
Water & Sewer Utilities/
Street Maintenance
Jay Gillette Utility Maintenance Supervisor lacrescentwwtp@gmail.com 507-895-2037
Tyler Benish Utility Maintenance Asst. Supervisor water@cityofalcrescent-mn.gov 507-895-2037
Jevin Dorschner
Drew Koch
Chris Oliver